Menu

Château La Varière

In the heart of the vineyard
trace background

Discover one of the finest terroirs of Anjou during a tasting and concert to the prestigious vineyard Château La Varière.

Starting at 3.00 €
Tarifs
Adults
3.00 €
Would you like book your visit ?

Château la Varière invites you to discover his exceptional terroirs. In the course of a tasting and concert through the vines in the company of a Sommelier Guide, you can taste the estate’s very best wines.

Share

Château La Varière The greatest wines come from the finest parcels

A focus on the very best terroirs is what characterises Château la Varière, one of the most renowned properties in Anjou. At the château, whose roots can be traced back to the 15th century, priority is given to the soil, the orientation and the climate of each parcel.
This vast vineyard stretches over 150 hectares, and the number of different terroirs brings diversity and complexity to these wines made from Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Chenin. It produces wines in most of the region’s appellations: Anjou Rouge, Anjou-Villages Brissac, Anjou Blanc, Coteaux de l’Aubance, Coteaux du Layon, Bonnezeaux, Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru.

Wine Trail A concert in the heart of the vineyards

A tasting In the heart of the vineyard

Château la Varière invites you to discover the exceptional terroirs of Brissac. In the course of a tasting and concert through the vines in the company of a Sommelier Guide, you can taste the estate’s very best wines and learn about the history of the chateau and the town of Brissac. You will be initiated into the terroirs and grape varieties of the superb appellations that have made Château la Varière famous.

A tasting In the heart of the vineyard

David's tips

Oenologist in Château la Varière

The vineyard is carefully managed in view of making the most out of each parcel. The terroirs and the art of blending are the key to the success of our estate, the standard of quality of which, is recognized worldwide, thanks to its great Loire Valley red wines (Anjou, Anjou Villages Brissac), white wines (Anjou blanc), rosés wines (Rosé de Loire and Cabernet d’Anjou ) and sweet wines (Bonnezeaux, Coteaux du Layon, Coteaux de l’Aubance, Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru).

Practical Information

Thursday 30 July and Thursday 13 August 2020 at 6 p.m.

Adult 3€ (including a glass of wine for tasting) / Plates of cold meats and cheeses for sale on site.

Minimum 4 persons

Château la Varière
Lieu dit "Château la Varière"
49320
Brissac Loire Aubance
0241912264
tourisme@chateaulavariere.fr

The wines of Château La Varière Our selection

Chateau la Variere – Cabernet d Anjou – Cuvee du Rossignol
Cabernet d’Anjou Cuvée du Rossignol

We have carefully selected the parcels of this wine from our vineyard: clay-limestone for Cabernet Franc and gravelly soil on clay for the Cabernet Sauvignon. This choice brings the best out of the terroir and the grape variety. This brand refers to one of the emblematic parcels selected for this wine. It is called Rossignol in reference to the nightingale’s song that can be heard here.

Find this wine on our eshop
Chateau la Variere Anjou Villages Brissac Vieilles Vignes
Anjou Villages Brissac Vieilles Vignes

We have carefully selected the parcels of this wine from our vineyard: clay-limestone for the Cabernet Franc and gravelly soil on clay for the Cabernet Sauvignon. These nice terroirs on gentle slopes are very well drained and allow the varieties to develop their quintessential aromas.

Find this wine on our eshop
Chateau la Variere 2011 Bonnezeaux les Melleresses
Bonnezeaux Les Melleresses

Situated at the heart of Anjou in the district of Thouarcé, Bonnezeaux counts among the most famous wines of the Loire Valley. The nearby presence of the Layon River and sunny autumn afternoons provide the perfect conditions for the development of «noble rot». It grows on Chenin and our oenologists use their expertise to create an exceptional sweet white wine from this raw material.

Find this wine on our eshop
trace-avis

Our clients reviews

Château La Varière
Nice visit !
Jack B.
Would you like book this visit?

Château la Varière invites you to discover his exceptional terroirs. In the course of a tasting and concert through the vines in the company of a Sommelier Guide, you can taste the estate’s very best wines.

Our events Château La Varière welcomes you to its events all year round.

Open House day

13 & 14 June 2020
10:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Château la Varière ,
49320
Brissac Loire Aubance
Château La Varière organizes its open doors to present its most prestigious cuvées to you.

Concerts in the vineyards

July 30 & August 13, 2020
6 p.m.
Château la Varière ,
49320
Brissac Loire Aubance
The "Au Coeur du Vignoble" Tasting Concerts allow you to discover our best cuvées in music!

Organise your visit Make your visit an even richer experience by discovering our local partners in Brissac-Quincé and the surrounding region.

Looking for a restaurant, a charming place to stay, the most interesting places to visit in the region? Château La Varière and its partners know all the best addresses.

Our partners oenotouristiques
Our partners oenotouristiques

Menu

Château La Varière

Au cœur du vignoble
trace background

Partez en quête d’un des meilleurs terroirs d’Anjou en découvrant le Château La Varière et son vignoble prestigieux.

 

A partir de 3.00 €
Tarifs
Adulte
6.00 €
De 12 à 18 ans
3.00 €
Vous souhaitez Réserver ce parcours ?

Le Château la Varière vous invite à une découverte des terroirs d’exception de la région de Brissac. Au cours d’un concert dans les vignes, en compagnie d’un guide sommelier, vous dégusterez les meilleures cuvées du Château. 

Partager

Château La Varière Des meilleures parcelles naissent les plus grands vins

La quête des meilleurs terroirs caractérise le Château la Varière, l’une des propriétés les plus renommées d’Anjou. Dans ce château, dont les racines remontent au XVème siècle, la priorité est donnée au sol, à l’exposition et au climat de chaque parcelle.
Son vaste vignoble s’étend sur 150 hectares et le nombre de terroirs différents permet d’ajouter une touche de complexité aux vins : Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon et Chenin. La plupart des Appellations d’Origine Protégées y sont produites : Anjou Rouge, Anjou-Villages Brissac, Anjou Blanc, Coteaux de l’Aubance, Coteaux du Layon, Bonnezeaux, Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru.

Le parcours oenotouristique Un concert au cœur des vignes

Une dégustation Au cœur des terroirs

Le Château la Varière vous invite à une découverte des terroirs d’exception de la région de Brissac. Au cours d’un concert dans les vignes, en compagnie d’un guide sommelier, vous dégusterez les meilleures cuvées du Château. Vous partagerez également l’histoire du Domaine, de la ville de Brissac et serez initié aux terroirs et cépages des plus belles appellations qui font la renommée du Château la Varière.

Une dégustation Au cœur des terroirs

Les conseils de David

Œnologue au Château La Varière

Nous apportons un soin particulier à la conduite du vignoble afin de tirer le meilleur de chaque parcelle. Les terroirs et l’art de l’assemblage sont les clefs de la réussite de notre château dont la qualité est mondialement reconnue grâce à ses grands vins de Loire rouges (Anjou, Anjou Villages Brissac) blancs (Anjou blanc), rosés (Rosé de Loire et Cabernet d’Anjou ) et liquoreux (Bonnezeaux, Coteaux du Layon, Coteaux de l’Aubance, Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru).

Informations pratiques

jeudi 30 juillet 2020  et jeudi 13 août 2020 – 18h

Adulte 3€ (incluant un verre de vin en dégustation) / Planches de charcuteries et fromages en vente sur place.

Minimum 4 personnes

Château la Varière
Lieu dit "Château la Varière"
49320
Brissac Loire Aubance
0241912264
tourisme@chateaulavariere.fr

Les vins du Château La Varière Notre sélection de cuvées

Cabernet d’Anjou Cuvée du Rossignol
Cabernet d’Anjou Cuvée du Rossignol

Nous sélectionnons avec soin les terroirs de cette cuvée dans notre vignoble : argilo-calcaires pour le Cabernet Franc et argilo-graveleux pour le Cabernet Sauvignon. Ce choix permet de traduire la meilleure expression du terroir et du cépage. Cette cuvée du Rossignol fait référence à une des parcelles emblématique choisie pour ce vin. Elle est appelée « Rossignol » en référence à l’oiseau dont le chant se fait entendre depuis ce lieu.

Retrouvez ce vin sur notre boutique en ligne
Anjou Villages Brissac Vieilles Vignes
Anjou Villages Brissac Vieilles Vignes

Nous sélectionnons méticuleusement les parcelles de cette cuvée dans notre vignoble : argilo-calcaires pour le Cabernet Franc et graves sur argile pour le Cabernet Sauvignon. Ces jolis terroirs en pente douce sont très bien drainés et permettent d’exprimer la quintessence de ces cépages.

Retrouvez ce vin sur notre boutique en ligne
Bonnezeaux « Les Melleresses »
Bonnezeaux Les Melleresses

Pour cette cuvée Les Melleresses, nous sélectionnons méticuleusement le raisin pour obtenir un vin à l’équilibre exceptionnel : Récolte grain par grain par tris successives du raisin Noble pour ne conserver que le meilleur. La vinification est traditionnelle avec une lente fermentation en barriques à température régulée.

Retrouvez ce vin sur notre boutique en ligne
trace-avis

Les avis de nos visiteurs

Château La Varière
Très belle visite des vignes !
Elise B.
Vous souhaitez Réserver ce parcours ?

Le Château la Varière vous invite à une découverte des terroirs d’exception de la région de Brissac. Au cours d’un concert dans les vignes, en compagnie d’un guide sommelier, vous dégusterez les meilleures cuvées du Château.

Nos événements Toute l’année le Château la Varière vous invite à ses événements.

Portes ouvertes, dégustation spéciale, marché gastronomique, soyez les premiers informés de l’actualité du Château La Varière.

Portes ouvertes

13 & 14 juin 2020
10h00 - 18h30
Château la Varière ,
49320
Brissac Loire Aubance
Le Château La Varière organise ses portes ouvertes afin de vous présenter ses cuvées les plus prestigieuses.

Concert dans les vignes

30 juillet & 13 août 2020
18h
Château la Varière ,
49320
Brissac Loire Aubance
Concerts-dégustations « Au Cœur du Vignoble »

Château La Varière Nos dernières actualités

Organisez votre séjour Enrichissez votre visite et découvrez nos partenaires locaux à Brissac et dans la région.

Vous avez envie de découvrir un restaurant, un gîte de charme, les adresses incontournables de la région ? Le Château La Varière vous propose de partir à la rencontre de ses partenaires.

Nos partenaires oenotouristiques
Nos partenaires oenotouristiques